September Favourites

September is an odd month. The weather goes from being sunny and 30 degrees Celsius to raining and 15 the next. Some of the trees start to change colours but most remain green. The sun starts rising later and setting sooner. It is as though September is the wall between summer and fall. However, not everything in September is sitting on a wall between one thing and the next. Here are some items I have been loving this month, all completely on the good side of the wall.

Favourite Music

I having been loving so much new music this month, so I have one album to recommend and three singles. The singles include Closer by The Chain Smokers, Kids by One Republic and Your Type by Carly Rae Jepsen. As for the album, I can’t stop listening to Shawn Mendes’ Illuminate on repeat. My favourite songs on the album are Mercy and Bad Reputation.

Favourite Snack

If you could pick the first thing that comes into your mind when you think of fall, what would it be? For a lot of people, that word would be pumpkin, pumpkin spice lattes, pumpkin pies, etc. My favourite treat this month that been Starbucks’ pumpkin scones. They are the perfect midafternoon snack and remind me that fall is well on its way.

Favourite TV Show

A ton of shows have had their fall premiers these past few weeks. While I love a lot of the returning shows, two new ones have caught my eye, Notorious and Designated Survivor. Notorious follows an infamous defense attorney and powerful TV producer as they work to control the media. As for Designated Survivor, the plot follows a low level cabinet member, who becomes president after a shocking terrorist attack.

Favourite Book

I have read a hand full of books this month and loved every single one. If you are looking for something funny and lighthearted, I strongly, strongly recommend Seriously…I’m Kidding by Ellen DeGeneres. I mean, it is Ellen. If that doesn’t convince you that this is a book worth reading, I don’t know what will. If you want a fluffy romance that has you believing you are there with the characters, pick up A Little Something Different by Sandy Hall. If you want something serious and deep, you are out of luck.

What were you loving this month? Let me know in the comments below!

P.S. Need new products to fall in love with, check out these bold makeup looks or these new nail polishes!

 

Tell Me What You Think!

