Summer Favourites

I haven’t been able to post much these past two months, so i didn’t get the oppurtunity to post a July favourites. So instead of just doing an August favourites, I am doing one for the past two months. Without further ado, here is what I have been loving for the summer months.

Favorutie Drink

During the month of July, I needed a lot of coffee to get through all the lectures and workshops I had to attend. This resulted in more Starbucks runs than normal. I feel in love with their new Iced Coconut Milk Mocha Machiatto. It is creamy and sweet, so if you aren’t a huge coffee fan, you will still like this because the taste of the espresso isn’t too strong.

Favourite Face Mask

I had a few days at the beginning of August to relax and recharge for the next month. Therefore, I ran into Lush and picked up a sample of their Cup O’Coffee face mask, which i had heard amazing things about. After this mask, my skin felt smoother, softer and cleaner than it had felt in a long time. Two thumbs up from me!

Favourite Book

I didn’t have a lot of time to read over the past two months, but I did get the chance to finish a few books. My favourite by far was Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli. This book focuses on Simon, a young, not-openly-gay high school student, as he figures out who he is, as he is getting blackmailed by someone who got a hold of a very personal email. The storyline and writing was incredible. I honestly can’t say a bad thing about this book, it was that amazing.

Favourite Activity

Over the past month, I got really into Journaling. I love writing and without having access to this blog, I loved having an alternative outlet for writing. Every day, I would have a different writing prompt, such as if you could have anything, what would it be or what fusturates you. I found out more about myself, in a weird way and, even though I am blogging again, I still plan on journaling.

What have you been loving these past few months? Let me know in the comments below!

P.S. Want to know more of my favourites? See what I was loving in June by clicking here!

Tell Me What You Think!

