New Drugstore Makeup To Try

The beginning of a new year means different things for different people. For the beauty community, it means new products being launched. So, I have made a list of the top 5 products that were launched that I am the most excited to try. Ready? Lets dive into all the makeup goodness!

Covergirl truNAKED Shadow Palette

I have been hearing so much about these palettes, which is fair as the packaging almost full out says that it is a dupe for the Urban Decay Naked Palettes. There are three different palettes: nude, roses and golden, each with 8 different shades. I haven’t tried a lot of Covergirl eye shadow, but I am looking forward to giving it a try.

Maybelline New York Facestudio Master Contour Palette

Maybe it is just me but I have found that drugstore makeup brands have been a bit slow to the contour/highlight game, as L’oreal and Rimmel just came out with contour products as well. However, this is the one I am most excited for (I am also looking forward to Rimmel’s palette but not so much L’Oréal’s, as it doesn’t have a blush and I don’t need three new contour palettes). Therefore, I was glad to see this one the shelf. It comes with a highlight, a blush and a bronzer and I am excited to pick it up when I get the chance.

Maybelline New York Eyestudio Colortattoo Concentrated Crayon

So this eyeshadow pencil is basically Maybelline’s infamous Colour Tattoo shadows but as a pencil. I am really looking forward to picking up one of the 1o intense shade, probable Barely Beige or Bronze Truffle. I enjoy the convenience of pencils, and they usually stay put for longer, so I can’t wait to try these!

L’Oreal Color Riche Shadow

At first I wasn’t too thrilled about these. Just another line of single shadows. But I was listening to the YouTuber, Tati, taking about them in a drugstore haul and I became excited. The formula is sort of creamy and she compared them to the Makeup Forever shadows, which are really good shadows. So, I want to pick these up to see if they are a good dupe or just another shadow. There are a total of 14 stunning shades, ranging from medium blue to charcoal grey to champagne.

L’Oréal Pro Matte Gloss

I decided to add a lip product to this list to switch it up from all the other products above, which were all powder based. I have tended to stay away from glosses but recently they have been grabbing my attention more at the store, especially nude glosses. It just gives a little bit more to your look. This line has 10 colours, ranging from a deep red to a nude to a bright pink.

What new products are looking forward to trying at the drugstore? Let me know in the comments below!

P.S. Need more new products to love? See what my favourites were last year here!

 

Tell Me What You Think!

