Beauty Review #4: Pressed Powder, Dry Shampoo and More!

Today, I have four products to review for you. Some are good. Some are not so good. I don’t want to bore you with a long intro, so lets just dive into the reviews!

 

review
Maybelline Baby Lips in Peach Kiss
I have had this for awhile, and I have found myself reaching for it more recently. I love that it gives just a slight flush of colour, unlike some of the other Baby Lips which are very pigmented. They are also moisturizing. With that being said, I don’t notice anything special about them. There is a lot of hype around Baby Lips, and I have to honestly say I don’t think it is worth it. They are good but they aren’t great.
GOSH Pressed Powder
I just finished this product, and unless it is on sale, I am not likely to buy this again. It is good, but I prefer the Rimmel Stay Matte powder over this one. Also, for a drugstore item, it is pricey. Furthermore, I found that there wasn’t a lot of product there. I hit pan very quickly and I was disappointed. I don’t think it is work the price tag, especially because there are better pressed power for a lower price.
Batiste Dry Shampoo in Original
I love dry shampoo and I have tried a few before, but this one is definitely my favourite. Firstly, I really like the packaging. I find that a lot of drugstore dry shampoos break before I am anywhere close to finishing it. This one has a much better pump, so I can actually get all the product. As for the actually product, it works really well and smells good. Can you ask for anything more in a dry shampoo?
Rimmel London Scandal Eyes Mascara
I want a mascara that I can swipe and go. This one isn’t that simple. It takes a lot of work for it to look good. I have to wipe off a lot of excess product of the brush, to avoid some of the clumping. In addition, there is a lot of faking and fall out. I find that when I look in the mirror through out the day, i have to wipe of little specks of mascara from under my eyes. Also, I am not a huge fan of the brush. I like the long bristles but the shape is really odd and I prefer just a simple, ordinary shape. Overall, I don’t recommend this mascara.
What products have you been loving and hating? Have you tried any of these products? What did you think of them? Let me know in the comments below!

P.S. Want more beauty reviews? Check out my first, second, and third!

2 thoughts on “Beauty Review #4: Pressed Powder, Dry Shampoo and More!

Tell Me What You Think!

