Daily Tip: October 27th, 2015

I don’t think I have ever mentioned this on my blog, but today is my birthday! I am hoping it is going to be a really good day, even though I still have to go to school. And to celebrate, I am going to share with you my favourite skincare tip right now. Are you ready?

Today’s tip is… Wash Your Face With Honey.

This may sound really weird but my skin hasn’t looked this good in a really long time. I read somewhere that some famous model (whos name I am totally blanking on right now) washed her face with Manuka Honey. Since I didn’t wan to spend $50 on honey, I decided to try this with the regular honey in my kitchen. I wash my face now twice a day and don’t use a wash cloth but I will sometimes use a face brush. My acne has gone down and is a lot less red. Also, my skin no longer feels dried out and tight after cleansing. This doesn’t remove makeup, so you will have to use a makeup remove or cleansing oil. Also, it isn’t uncommon that your skin may get a breakout or two within starting but it just happens once. So, if you need a new cleanser or the one you are currently using leaves your skin tight or dry, you should really try this out.

Will you be trying this out? Let me know in the comments below!

P.S. Learn more about natural skin care here! And check out what other item in your kitchen can be used as a exfoliator here (hint: it isn’t sugar or salt)!

Tell Me What You Think!

