September Favourites + Round Up

September past in the blink of an eye. It fells like just yesterday when I was writing my favourites for August. September, like always, has been a hectic month. With school starting up again and so much more, it was hard to keep up. So, without further ado, lets dive in.

Blog

I know there was a few times within the month that I wasn’t blogging for days. I always hate when I don’t follow my blogging schedule and miss a day or two (or more). So, I do apologize for that. But, when I was blogging, I had some fun posts. Through out the month, we were constantly beating our record for the most number of likes in a day. I want to take a second to thank all of you and let you know you mean so much to me.

After reading this, check out some of the top posts from the past month:

And don’t forget about the daily tips:

Now onto favourites from September…
Favourites!
Favourite Drink:
Fall is the season of warm drinks and cozy blankets. Which is why my favourite drink of the month was Stash Licorice Spice Tea. I am super picky with my teas. Some I find too bland. Others too sweet. This tea is flavourful and has the perfect amount of sweetness.
Favourite Café:
I started volunteering down in Lesliville this month and I have two hours to spend before hand. I found this super cute café of Queen St. East, called the Purple Penguin. I love their quinoa salad, it is incredible. Also, their apple fritters are a whole new level of fantastic. If you live in Toronto, or are visiting the city, make time to check this place out.
Favourite TV Show:
Shows started coming back this month. There was also a ton of new shows coming out. Although I could probably list a dozen favourite shows from this month, I am going to mention two new ones. The first being Scream Queens. This show is creppy and it is sort of like Pretty Little Liars. The other is Limitless. This show is about a guy who becomes really smart after taking a special pill and starts working for the FBI.
Favourite App:  
I don’t often have favourite apps of the month because I don’t download a lot of new apps. But, since I got a new phone at the end of August, I have been trying out a few new apps. My favourite would have to be 7 Weeks. The entire idea of this app is that it takes seven weeks to form a habit. So this app helps you track your habits and reminders you everyday to do them. All you have to do is type in your habit, such as making your bed every morning or washing your face, and you are good to go.
What have your favourites been this month? Let me know in the comments below!
P.S. Want to know even more of my favourites from previous months? Check some out here!
Tell Me What You Think!

