My Favourites From July and August + Round Up

Happy September everyone! I can’t believe another two months have come and gone! I have had such an amazing last two months, full of traveling and volunteering. I hope all of you have had just as incredible past two months. So, without further ado, let’s get into the round up!

Life

I started off July with volunteering at the Fringe Festival in Toronto. It was an great way to start off the summer. One thing I love about volunteering at this festival is that, for ever shift you do, you can go see a show for free. I ended up seeing about 8 shows, some good and some bad. Overall, I loved the festival and hope I can be part of it again next year! Next up was two weeks in the countryside, just north of Toronto. It was nice to escape the rush of the city for a bit and just relax. After the countryside came Cozumel, which I talked about in my Where Have I Been post last week. Speaking of last week, I volunteered at a day camp downtown. This camp is really unique, as it is a technology camp specifically for girls. They are taught to code websites and design logos. The organization behind the camp is Girls Learning Code and I defiantly suggest checking them out!

Blog

I know I haven’t posted much, especially in the past month, which makes me really sad. I am going back to school in a week, so I don’t know how much posting I will be able to do in the next little bit but I will try to post as much as possible. I also had my 100th post on July 19th, which you can take a look at here! As for my favourite posts of the months, they included:

Also, I posted several daily tips, such as:

Favourites

So onto my favourites of July and August! Lets get started!

Favourite Makeup/Hair/Skincare Product:

So, although my favourite BB Cream is the Olay Fresh Effects BB Cream, I took my Balea BB Cream to Cozumel because it was a smaller container and it had SPF. I ended up loving it. It is a mouse-like consistency, goes on really smoothly and leaves your skin glowing. Also, you don’t need much product to cover your entire face.

Favourite Book:

I read a handful of books in the past two months, most being light beach reads. Although I liked all of them, my favourite would have to be Queen of the Zombie Hearts by Gena Showalter. This is the third in the White Rabbit Chronicles. It had been on the top of my to-read list for ages and I finally got my hands on it. It was actioned filled and I couldn’t put it down. I am not usually a fan of zombies but I love this series. I defiantly recommend it to anyone who hasn’t read it yet!

Favourite YouTube Show:

Since I didn’t have a new favourite TV show, I decided to change the category to my favourite YouTube show, which would have to be Makeup Mishaps on I Love Makeup. It stars Meghan Rienks, who is one of my favourite YouTubers, and focuses on her character, Jessica, at her job at Glimmer. It is a really empowering show and if you haven’t seen it yet, you really should!

Favourite Fashion Piece:

I have two fashion favourites from the past months. The first is my new Sunset bikini. It is really pretty and retro looking. If you are looking for a new bathing suit, I suggest taking a look at Sunset. As for my second favourite, it would be my Twiga headband and leggings. I am super excited to announce that I am a Twiga brand ambassador! I think their workout clothes are really cute and I love that they are customisable!

What have you been loving in July and August? Let me know in the comments below!

Want to see my June favourites? Click here!

 

Tell Me What You Think!

