Daily Tip: July 4th, 2015

Happy July 4th to all the Americans out there. To all the mascara fanatics, this tip is for you.

Today’s tip is… Don’t Use Too Many Layers.

I have been know to layer on my mascara a bit too much in the past. While one coat may not be enough, the more layers you put on, the more likely it is for your mascara to look clump and spidery. This is, with more layer, you have a greater chance for your mascara to dry mid-application. Fresh mascara layered on dry mascara is not a pretty look, trust me. Instead, keep your mascara to only two layers, so your lashes look full without the clumps of mascara.

Do you have any mascara tips? What is your favourite mascara? Let me know in the comments below!

P.S. Want your eyelashes to look even better? Try this tip!

4 thoughts on “Daily Tip: July 4th, 2015

  1. I’ve had to learn this lesson the hard way! My current fave mascara is the Maybelline Lash Sensational — I did a review of it on my blog if you’re interested! It’s one of the few mascaras I like by itself, no need to layer. Great post, looking forward to reading more from you! x

    Like

Tell Me What You Think!

