June Round Up + Favourites

I can’t believe it is already July! Ever since I have been out of school, it has felt like a super long weekend, so July kind of snuck up on me. Since June is now over, here is a quick round up of the month!

Blog

Now that school is out, I get to focus more of my attention towards my blog, which makes me extremely happy. I love blogging and I am so glad that I get to post more! Also, on June 20th, I got to 50 followers!! 50 may not seem like that much but it means the world to me. Every time someone likes, follows or comments on my blog, it automatically makes my day. So I want to thank all of you so much!!

I posted more in June than any other month prior. Some of my favourite posts were:

Not to mention some of my favourite daily tips:

Also I was nominated for two awards this month, The Liebster Award and The Sisterhood of World Bloggers Award! Make sure to check those out to find out more about me and to learn of some more amazing blogs!

Favourites

Now onto my favourite things for the month. I have divided it up into categories, and only put one thing per category, or we would have been here all day.

Favourite Makeup/Hair/Skincare Product:

I have talked about this product several times this month, and it would be my Garnier De-Constructed Beach Chic Texturizing Spray. It is perfect for summer and give my hair that fresh-off-the-beach look.

Favourite Book:

I read a lot of books this month but my favourite would have to be Popular by Maya Van Wagenen. It is a memoir about Maya’s experience in school, exploring her way through cliques and the social ladder. The book was funny and inspiring. Also, it is remarkable that Maya wrote it when she was only 15!

Favourite TV Show:

This month, my favourite show has been Stitchers. This show is brand new to ABC Family. It is a drama/thriller about people who can go into memories of people who have recently passed away. It is captivating and if you haven’t seen it already, you definitely should.

Favourite Food/Drink:

Since it is finally summer, my favourite drink is Frozen Lemonade. It is refreshing and delicious. My favourite places to get it are Panera Bread or Krispy Kreme Donut Café.

What have you been loving this month? Let me know in the comments below!

P.S. If all the posts I mentioned up above aren’t enough, flash back to April to find out how to DIY a facial that is perfect for summer, or go even further back to February, when I talk about perfection.

 

Tell Me What You Think!

