Daily Tip: June 29th, 2015

It is the start of a new week. This week, I am going to challenge you with this tip.

Today’s tip is… Put Your Phone Down.

I am always on my phone, usually doing nothing. But when I put my phone down, I am opening myself up for the potential to meet new people, or see something I would have missed, had I been looking down. Take last week for example. I had to go to this training session and I ended up arriving about twenty minutes early. Which meant I was sitting and scrolling through my phone. About ten minutes later, I put down my phone and started talking to the person next to me. After the training session, we got coffee and talked for over an hour about theater. I know it is easier to just look at your phone and at the digital world, but putting down your phone every once in while can make you see how amazing the real world is.

What experiences have you had after you put down your phone? Let me know in the comments below!

P.S. Want more lifestyle tips? Click here for something I think everyone needs in their life and here for how to add a bit more inspiration into your day!

Tell Me What You Think!

