Summer Beauty Essentials

Summer is the time for going to the beach, eating frozen treats and relaxing in the sun. It is also the time of makeup melting of your face, sun burns and sweat. So here are my beauty essentials for the summer that will keep you focusing on how amazing summer is, and not on all the negative stuff.

Deodorant

This is an essential year round but especially important in the summer because the heat will cause you to sweat a lot more. And who wants to be sweaty and smell bad? I thought so. I am currently using Dove Ultimate Fresh Cool Essentials Deodorant in Cucumber and Green Tea. There isn’t much I can say about this other then it works, so onto the next item.

BB Cream

I use this year round, but if you are a foundation person, consider changing to BB Cream in the summer months. It is lighter but still has great coverage. If you have read my blog before, you are probably aware of my favourite BB Cream, as I mention it a lot. It is Olay Fresh Effects BB Cream. If you want a review, click here.

Sea Salt Spray

I love the done-yet-undone look of messy beach waves. And they are perfect for the summer. If you live near the ocean, then you are lucky and probably won’t need to use this. But for those of you, like me, who aren’t as lucky, this is the perfect way to get those just-came-back-from-the-beach waves. I am currently using Garner De-Constructed Beach Chic Texturizing Spray.

Sunscreen

This is an obvious one, but I decided to mention it. Just remember, one, to use a sunscreen on your face which is meant for your face, because not all are. And, two, use it even if your makeup has SPF in it because that SPF isn’t enough. Lastly, wear sunscreen daily. I mention the sunscreen I am currently using here.

Bronzer

Amplify your new tan with a little bronzer. I need a new bronzer but I was using Physicians Formula Nude Wear Bronzer. I still have a bit but I now use it as a eye shadow. I did a review here. Also, to know other benefits of wearing bronzer, click here.

What are your summer beauty essentials? Let me know in the comments below!

P.S. Now you know my beauty essentials for summer, but click here to check out my fruit essentials.

One thought on “Summer Beauty Essentials

Tell Me What You Think!

