Beauty Review #3: Primer, Pressed Powder, Lipstick and More!

It has been a while since I did a beauty review post. I have been trying out a lot of new products over the last few months. So, I decided to talk about a few of them. Lets get started!

 

NYC petal

NYC Ultra Moisture Lip Wear in 314 Petal

“Looking for uptown style?

NYC New York Color Ultra Moist Lipstick adds instant Upper East Side polish to your look at a rock-bottom price. A wardrobe of on-trend shades makes stealing runway looks simple. Built-in conditioner creates a creamy, dreamy texture on your lips for an ultra moisturized feel. From catwalk to sidewalk in seconds, now you’re ready to take on Manhattan!”
First off, I would like to mention that the lipstick is slightly darker then in appears in the picture. Not that it matters, as it goes on very sheer. I was kind of disappointed, because I bought it as I loved the colour. Not to say it is bad. Honestly, it is like a lip gloss in lipstick form, as it is very shimmery. Furthermore, it is creamy and moisturizing, as the description says. When it comes to wearing it, it is really good to layer on top of other lipsticks or for a more casual look.
stay-matte-primer_product
Rimmel Stay Matte Primer

“The new ultra-mattifying primer can be worn as a matte, silky base before applying your foundation, or on top of your make up to keep you looking effortlessly chic without clogging pores.

Ultra lightweight formula that minimizes the appearance of pores.
Controls shine for up to 8 hours creating a soft, perfectly matte complexion.
Won’t feel heavy or greasy.”

My skin is not super oily, but I picked this up because I prefer my skin to look matte, instead of dewy (which is how it looks after my moisturizer and sunscreen). For me, it didn’t mattify my skin as much as I would like, however I still really like this primer. It is thick, so you don’t need too much product to cover your face. It doesn’t feel too heavy or greasy. But, the biggest thing for me is that, it leaves my skin feeling super smooth and creates a really good base.

beach chic

Garnier De-Constructed Beach Chic Texturizing Spray

“Texturizing Spray with Black Fig.
No beach required! Tousle and texturize your hair for all day beach waves.
Get touchable control with a subtle, satin finish.
Beach Chic creates loose, textured waves for naturally bodified looks that are non-tacky, not stiff or weighed down.”

 I have rather straight hair, but, when I was in Florida in March, my hair had amazing waves just from the salt in the air. Therefore, when I say this on sale, I decided to pick it up. Although it isn’t the same as the beach, this spray gives me great “done-yet undone” (it says that on the bottle) waves that, like it says, last all day. It doesn’t feel crunchy or heavy in my hair. And a bonus is that it smells good.

StayMattePressedPowder_PRODUCT_01

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder

“Up to 5 hours natural shine control with natural minerals. Helps minimise the appearance of pores. Dermatologically tested.”

They could use a better description, but anyways, on to the product. I bought this after Meghan Reinks mentioned it in one of her YouTube videos. As I mentioned before, I like my face to look matte, and this product does the trick. I apply it after my BB cream and my face looks matte but not cakey or powdery. Honestly, this is one of my favourite products in my makeup drawer.

Have you tried any of these products? What products have you tried recently? Let me know in the comments below!

P.S. If you haven’t read my first two beauty review, click here and here. I have reviewed concealers, creams, toners and much more!

 

Tell Me What You Think!

