Summer in a Café

My deepest apologies for the lack of posts over the past few weeks. As the school year came to an end, I was knee deep in exams and assignments. After writing my last two exams today, I am officially off for the summer, or at least until I start my summer class.

To celebrate the end of the school year, I stopped by a local Second Cup to grab a snack. I sat there for an hour, slowly eating a lemon cranberry scone (which was delicious), sipping on some ice water and reading Along For The Ride by Sarah Dessen.

 

Along for the ride

 

This hand sanitizer, Stress Relief Eucalyptus Spearmint, is my favourite from Bath and Body Works, especially during exam time. The scent is refreshing and relaxing.

While I was sitting in Second Cup, they were playing an amazing playlist of songs. It was the perfect mix of old and new. I knew most of the songs that were played, except for two, which have now become favourites. I loved this playlist so much that I wrote down every song so that I could share it with you. I made a Spotify playlist with all the songs (except December and Style by Taylor Swift).

spotify:user:caitlyngell:playlist:0Ix6AaE7PY8KN6zFMw4ZC1

What did you think of the playlist? Have you read Along For The Ride? Let me know in the comments below!

 

Tell Me What You Think!

