Natural Skin Care

How many products do you use in your skin care routine? The average person uses 10 different products on a daily basis. Also, since our skin acts more like a skin then a barrier, our skin absorbs about 130 chemicals that we are regularly exposed to. That is a lot!

This is why I believe using natural skin care products is so important. Knowing what is in the produces I apply to my skin, is like knowing what is in my food. I don’t like eating too much food that is full of chemicals, so I try to also limit the amount of chemicals I am putting on my face. To me, that just makes sense.

Natural skin care can sound expensive, and I am a fan of drugstore prices. But the best of both worlds is possible. There are tons of natural products out there that won’t burn a hole in your wallet. With that being said, my favourite way to keep it natural and keep money in my pocket is to DIY some of my skin care.

From cleansers to masks to moisturizers, there are so many recipes out there for skin care products. Doing it yourself allows you to know exactly what you are putting on your skin and allow you to make sure it is natural and good for you.

I am not in any way saying that the face wash you picked up at the drugstore is bad, because it isn’t. I am saying, that in my opinion, adding some natural elements into your skin care routine is beneficial.

I will have lots of DIYs on the way but I wanted to start off with this one. A Honey, Cinnamon and Nutmeg Face Mask. This hydrating and acne fighting mask leaves your face refreshed and glowing. Also, this mask acts as an exfoliator when washing it off.

Ingredients

1 tsp. Cinnamon

1 tsp. Nutmeg

2 tbsp. Honey

Direction

Mix together and apply to your face. Leave on for about 15 minutes and rinse off. If your skin is feeling irritated, beyond to tingly feeling of the face mask doing its magic, rinse off immediately.

 

What is your opinion on natural skin care? Do you have any DIYs you like? Let me know in the comments below!

Tell Me What You Think!

