Updated Skin Care Routine

So, last October, I posted My Night Time Skin Care Routine. I was looking back at it and realized how out of date it was, even though it had only been 6 months. Therefore, here is My Updated Skin Care Routine

Currently, my skin care routine contains 4 steps,

  1. Cleanse
  2. Tone
  3. Nourish
  4. Hydrate

Cleanse

Cleansing your face is so important. I don’t usually where make up, but when I do, I start off with removing any that I had on that day. The make up remover I am currently using it The Body Shop’s Camomile Gentle Eye Make Up Remover. It isn’t at all harsh and doesn’t leave my face feeling oily, like some make up removers have in the past. After saying good bye to my make up, I will wash my face with The Face Shop’s Olive Cleansing Foam (this link isn’t to the specific face wash that I use but it is to a similar on from The Face Shop). I love The Face Shop products and this face wash is even better then the last one I had, which I mentioned in my last skin care routine. This one is light, refreshing and doesn’t leave my face feeling tight. Some nights, instead of using this cleanser, I will use a exfoliating cleanser. My go-to exfoliating cleanser recently has been The Body Shop’s Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish. It leaves my skin feeling fresh and bright.

Tone

Now onto toning my skin. I have heard so many controversial statements about toners, but I personally love them. My personal favourite is Clinique’s Clarifying Lotion 2. This toner is for dry skin and it is amazing. It leaves my skin with a tingling sensation (which is a good thing) and it feels so refreshed. Sadly, it is slightly  more expensive then I wish to be spending, so I have been trying to find one that is similar, just more wallet-friendly. Which is why I am currently using The Body Shop’s Aloe Calming Toner. This toner is for sensitive skin  and claims to be a “comforting, conditioning toning liquid proven to purify and soothe the skin.” Although, I have been using it for only a week and am not sure if it’s claims are completely true, I have been enjoying it and it leaves my skin feeling amazing.

Nourish

Currently, to nourish my skin, I have been using The Body Shop’s Vitamin C Facial Radiance Capsules. These are little capsules of brazil nut oil that you use every night on your face for 28 days. By doing this, they are supposed to brighten and smooth for skin. I only have one more left and I am sad to say I will not be repurchasing them. I felt for the price, it just wasn’t worth it. With that being said, my skin wasn’t dull to begin with, so if you have more old and tired looking skin, you should check them out.

Hydrate

And the final step is hydrating my skin. My all time favorite moisturizer, which I will probably use forever, is Pond’s Dry Skin Cream. I have talked about this before on my blog and will defiantly be talking about it again. It is just that amazing. Since this winter has been extremely cold, I mixed in The Body Shop’s Coconut Beautifying Oil into my moisturizer. This just gave my skin an extra boost of hydration that it really needed.

Bonuses

I also add a few extra products to my routine that are on top of my cleanse, tone, nourish and hydrate routine. the first product, which I apply before my moisturizer, is Clinique’s All About Eyes Serum. It wakes up and refreshes my under eyes for a long day. The other product I use is a BB Cream. My favourite is Olay’s Fresh Effects BB Cream. It leaves my face glowing and it looks so healthy. Sadly, my local drug store has stopped selling it, so I have also been using Balea’s BB Cream. What I love most about this id that is has SPF 15, which will be great to have during the summer.

So that is my updated skin care routine. What is your skin care routine? Have any must-try skin care products? Let me know in the comments below!

Tell Me What You Think!

