How to Become a Morning Person

So, I know as much as anyone how hard it can be to get up in the morning. But since I still have to get up, I’ve had to become a morning person. To do that, I have used these dos and don’ts, as well as these helpful tips. I hope you them useful and start making the most out of your mornings.

Do pick out your outfit the night before.

Some mornings, I used to spend forever picking out an outfit. Picking out my outfits the night before has given me more time to get ready without feeling as rushed.

Don’t hit snooze

That five minute sleep in will turn into 10 minute, then 15 minutes, and before you know it, you have been hitting the snooze button for half an hour. My tip for you is to have your alarm across the room from your bed. This way, you have to get out of bed to turn it off.

Do sleep well

I feel so much more refreshed and awake after I have a good night’s sleep. There are so many tips and tricks on the internet in regards how to sleep better, from drinking tea to having two pillows to spraying your room with lavender. My personal tip is to turn of your TV, laptop, phone, etc. half an hour before you go to sleep. This will give time for you to relax from a long day and prepare your body for a good night’s sleep.

Don’t forget breakfast

Breakfast is seriously the most important meal of the day, so don’t skip it. My goal for my self is to blend up a smoothie the night before so I have a delicious and nutritious breakfast ready for me in the morning.

Do some squats

Or any other type of exercise. Getting your blood flowing in the morning will help you feel more awake and ready to face the day. My tip is to do some squats or wall sit while you are brushing your teeth.

Don’t be rushed

Make sure to give yourself plenty of time in the morning to get ready, even if that means getting up earlier. Worst case scenario is that you have extra time in the morning to relax or get a head start on your day.

Do stay cozy

Getting out of bed can be really hard when you are all warm and cozy. Keep some slippers and a sweater next to your bed so you can stay cozy even once you get up.

Don’t be dehydrated

I have been drinking a lot more water recently and I feel so much healthier. Not only that but, when I drink a bottle of water before 8 in the morning, I feel more awake through out the entire day.

Do be inspired

I am more likely to get started with my day when I am inspired to do so. I like to read an inspiring quote every morning to get me more pumped to start the day.

Don’t be without a plan

Planning out your day the night before. If you know you have something to do or somewhere to be, you will be more likely to get up and get ready

2 other quick tips

1. Wash your face. Splashing your face with water will wake you up.

2.  Drink orange juice or use an orange face cleanser in the mornings. The orange scent is scientifically proven to energize you.

I hope you found these tips helpful. What tips do you have for becoming a morning person? Tell me in the comments below!

 

Tell Me What You Think!

