My Nighttime Skincare Routine

So recently, I have done some beauty review posts and included brief reviews on some of my skincare routine. I decided to tell you all my full nighttime routine and review the products I use. So lets get started!

I am going to start off with my face wash. For those of you who haven’t heard of THE FACE SHOP, its a Korean beauty company that recently (as in the past few years) started selling in Canada. And if you live in Toronto and haven’t been to their store in the Eaton Center, go. Now onto the actual face wash. This is the Herb Day 365 Cleansing Foam- Aloe. I really like this face wash. It is light and fresh and it doesn’t have a heavy scent. With that being said, it makes my skin feel a bit tight after using it. But it was only $6, so I’m not asking for perfection. If you are looking for a good, inexpensive face wash, check out THE FACE SHOP. They have an amazing range of scents for their Herb Day face washes as well as so many other products.

 

My night time routine

 

So after washing my face, I will use a toner. Currently I am using the CLINQUE Clarifying Lotion 2. After that I use a scentless moisturizer, which, right now, is POND’S Dry Skin Cream. For a review on these product, click here.

Depending on how red my face is looking, I will apply a little bit of CLINQUE Even Better Skin Correcting Lotion. Right now, I just have a sample size and, although I do enjoy it, I personally don’t think it is worth the $30, as it doesn’t really do too much. Maybe that’s just me, but I wouldn’t recommend it.

Finally, another moisturizer. I love using aloe products in my skincare. It reduces redness and is super refreshing. So continuing on the aloe theme I had with my face wash, I use THE BODY SHOP Aloe Soothing Night Cream. I love this stuff. I wake up with the softest skin and I 100% recommend this to anyone with dry skin or if you wake up and feel like all the moisture has been sucked out of your skin.

Do you use any of these products? What is your favourite skincare product in you night routine? Tell me in the comments below!

Tell Me What You Think!

