November Favourites

I can’t believe it is a month until 2017. Where has the year gone? It all seems like one insane blur. But let me not get ahead of myself. Before I get into how amazing 2016 was, lets just talk about how great November was, starting with my November Favourites! Ready? Lets get started.

Favourite Drink

Everyone has those flavors that they associate with the holiday season. Peppermint being one. This month I have been cutting back on coffee and espresso and getting a Skinny Peppermint Hot Chocolate from Starbucks instead. They taste like a melted mint Girl Guide cookie, which is delicious.

Favourite Movies

This post won’t be complete without me mention Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them. This movie was so well done and surprisingly funny. If you haven’t seen it yet, you are missing out. This month, I also had the amazing opportunity to see an early screening Hidden Figures, which will come out in theaters early January. It follows three female African-American mathematicians, in the 1960s, working at NASA on the space program. It is by far the best movie I have seen in a really long time and I 100% recommend seeing it when it hits theaters.

Favourite TV Show

My November Favourites would also not be complete without mentioning Gilmore Girls: A Year in the Life. There was so much hype around this revival before it came out and everyone was delighted and shocked when it finally came out. I loved being back in Stars Hollow and the ending, in my opinion, was amazing. Amy Sherman-Palladino, who wrote most of the original series as well as the revival, always wanted to end the series like this and it was genius. Although, there is a part of me wants there to be another revival.

Favourite Music

I don’t know why, but this month I have been listening to Hamilton on repeat. Lin Manuel Miranda is a musical genius and the music from this musical is no exception. This album has been my go to for when I need a pick me up.

 

What have you been loving this month? Let me know in the comments below!

 

Tell Me What You Think!